Women Who are Much More Awesome Than Me.

There are some wonderful ladies out there who are doing some amazing things for a good cause.

My lovely friend Chase is participating in The Hill Country Ride for AIDS.  She will be doing a 10K on April 28th in an effort to provide those living with AIDS with the care and support they need.  It is reported that  everyday 6,000 people  will die of AIDS, and 7,000 more will become infected.  Guys, that is cray. Please visit her personal page to support her!

While I get winded walking to the mailbox, a couple of mothers from my school, Bryony and Leanne, are walking 39 miles in 2 days to fund research to end breast cancer.  Some facts: Every 3 minutes a woman is diagnosed with invasive breast cancer, and every 13 minutes a life is lost to breast cancer. I love boobies! Please support team Firecrackers in their participation in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer.

While this post is a bit unusual for me, as it doesn’t focus on ME, my son, or ramble aimlessly about music; I wanted to share because I am proud of these women who are exerting so much time and effort to make a difference .  They are inspiring!  Donate, and I will too!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Women Who are Much More Awesome Than Me.

  1. Whitney says:

    That is awesome, women like that are such an inspiration. Make me want to get up off my butt from in front of the computer.

Leave a Reply

