Sweet Berries

I almost entitled this post Strawbabies but I decided that was entirely too cloying.  It also brought about the frightening image of hunger crazed evil scarecrow offspring with a taste for human flesh.  ANYWAY, yesterday we went to Sweet Berry Farms to go strawberry picking!

I feel like I should be commended for going to a place called Sweet Berry Farms and not even once yelling, “SWEET BERRY WINE!”  like Dr. Steve Brule. FOR YOUR WINE.  I did say “pissed off” in front of my four-year-old niece and she latched on to the phrase like a starving  baby.  Mah bad!  Sorry Aunt Amanda, my mouth is not child proof yet.  Well, we picked some berries, Truman spent some much needed time with his cousins, I was introduced to some lovely ladies, and we met a goat!

This goat started singing Rhiannon minutes after this photo was taken.

Ah yes, good times had by all.  I can’t wait until Tru is older so he can fully appreciate the wonder of the day trip.  There are so many small towns around Austin that I am itching to explore.  Shit, we’ve got the whole entire WORLD to explore.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sweet Berries

  1. kolleenbee says:

    I love that goat. And Truman. And you!

  2. Amanda says:

    At least there will be no judgement the next time she uses a more colorful word. So glad we could hang out! 🙂

  3. Kelly-Marie says:

    He so cute and would definately rock the t-shirt in another post that you did about thier little baby gang hehe 😉
    ‘pissed off’ isnt too bad it could be worse :s
    Thank you for linking up sweetie x

Leave a Reply

