I AM LIVING IN THE DARK AGES

I have been without television or internet for almost an ENTIRE week, guys.  Chad and I made the oh so trendy choice to cancel our cable and it has taken forever and a day for our new internet provider to set shit up.  We also canceled our land line, which makes me kinda sad because Chad and I are both TERRIBLE cellphone users and it’s like saying goodbye to a friend from a bygone era.  Adios land line, I will miss your phone calls from bill collectors!

To pass the time during this dark period I have played a butt ton of  Freecell and Spider Solitaire and read a bunch of crappy chick lit books that I purchased from the clearance section at Half Price Books. The clearance section at Half Price Books is one of my favorite places in the whole world.  I have no qualms whatsoever about buying the dumbest, fluffiest books from there because they are only a dollar.  In fact, I dream of someday having one of my novels for sale in the clearance section.  It will be about sisters, or shopping, or both.

Let’s see, what else?  OH!  Right now my allergies are really being a bitch and the left side of my face is all janked up.  Only one nostril is clogged and my left eye keeps tearing up.  I like it because it looks like I am really touched by everything around me.  My coworker handed me a paper from the copy machine and a single tear drop ran down my cheek.  It was a ~beautiful~ moment.

I get so emotional baby.

I think I am done rambling for now. This had to be a short post because I am posting from work.  Yesterday my boss caught me tweeting to Andrew McCarthy, so I have to keep things on the DL.  I just wanted to give you guys a Letty fix, a small taste to quell your desire. I will be back next week with all sorts of amazing shit. Rainbows, 2 different kinds of Kool-Aid, a review of the movie Cool Runnings, Drew & Tempest Bledsoe…EVERYTHING. EVERYTHING.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

