NOT FEELING IT.

I haven’t been 100% lately.  On Friday night I went to the emergency room because I was having debilitating head pain. The pain was so severe and so sudden I thought I had an aneurysm or something crazy like that.  Poor Chad had to get out of bed and pack up the baby to take me to the ER.  He spent the next few hours fending off hobos while I got hooked up with a morphine drip.  After two CAT scans, the diagnosis was clear–ACUTE HEADACHE.  SHIT.  Now I have approximately a million dollars in medical bills because I had a goddamned HEADACHE.  I know, I know, better safe than sorry and all that but we really can’t afford this added expense.

BUH.

I am just not feeling it guys.  I don’t want to be an adult and have responsibilities.  I just want to lie in bed, watch Pretty Little Liars, and eat cherry pop tarts.   POOR ME.  Anybody want to cheer me up?

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “NOT FEELING IT.

  1. Beard Master General says:

    I’m glad you’re ok!

  2. Jason Dubinsky says:

    This is the saddest thing I have ever read, probably. I wish I had noticed this twelve hours ago, I probably would’ve brought you pop-tarts and kool-aid. I hate that this is happening to you. I am glad that it is NOT a spider laying eggs in your brain, but at least if that’s what it was, then they could just fix it. You probably just need to drink more wine, or less wine.

Leave a Reply

