This Sums Me Up Nicely.

It took me a long time to figure out what to write today. Today’s writing prompt is “Your Favorite Quote.”  Now, I am not a big quote person, I don’t have an inspirational quote that I have painted on my bedroom wall, or any that really speak to me. I am sure there are some song lyrics out there that I like, but it’s Saturday, and you know what? I don’t want to think today. I considered just posting lines from my favorite movie, Wet Hot American Summer because I quote it at least once a day, but again, that seemed like too much work.

I went on Goodreads and read several quotes by Oscar Wilde, Eleanor Roosevelt, Arthur Rimbaud, Dorothy Parker, and the ilk.  There were some gems, but none of them were quite right, and eventually I just said “FUCK IT.”  That’s when it dawned on me, courtesy of the wonderful Sedaris family, here is my favorite quote:

“When shit brings you down, just say ‘fuck it’, and eat yourself some motherfucking candy.”
― David SedarisMe Talk Pretty One Day



Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “This Sums Me Up Nicely.

  1. startraci says:

    i think that quote rocks!!!
    🙂
    Traci

  2. Shay says:

    Well shit, you just won.

Leave a Reply

