I’M THE BEST AROUND!

My friend Derek/Billy told me the other day that I should start singing Joe Esposito’s “You’re the Best Around” but alter the lyrics to reflect the first person.  “I’m the best! AROUND! Nothing’s gonna ever keep me down!” He is a wise soul.  Today’s challenge is to list links to some of my favorite posts I’ve ever written.  Join me as I pat myself on the back.

Vanity Smurf: This was my very first post that I ever made here.  It’s about balancing vanity and new motherhood.

Beardo Missed Connection:  I like this one just for the picture.  THAT PICTURE!

Fifty Shades of Grey?  No Thank You, I Have Wifey: I will never read Fifty Shades of Grey, I don’t need that tripe clogging my brain.  I will however always love Judy Blume.

The Annoying Kid in Class: Don’t let your kid be THAT kid.

Procrastination Station: Here I talk about my many failures.

A Million Years Later: My Roast Post: I had a roast for my 30th birthday.  My friends are ruthless and hilarious.

The Five Studliest Studs to Ever be Studs: I have a thing for dads, apparently.

A Journey Through My Twenties, Pt1, 2, & 3: A quick jaunt through the most attractive years of my life.

My Patented Closet Organizing System 3000: My closet still looks like this, but at least now all of the clothes are clean.

Now, this is hands down one of my favorite posts.  Please read my harrowing tale from the HEB bathroom, It Could Happen to Poo.

I hope y’all enjoy reading about my many foibles.  It’s been fun for me to go back and read because I found a lot of David Bowie videos I forgot I had posted!   Also, it was nice to see that I have a clear and consistent writing voice.  It is a little obnoxious, but this pleases me. ::taps fingers together villainously:: Really, all of my posts are literary gold.  You should just read them all. If there was a Pulizter for blogging, I would already own that bitch.  Suck it Philip Roth.



Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

